The Cameroon Football Federation has published the list of 21 players called to camp ahead of the crucial Fifa World Cup qualifier against Togo in Yaounde on 10 October 2009.

The new man in the Lion’s den is Henri Nsame Bedimo who plays for French second division club Chateuroux. This

Henri Bedimo (photo by lEquipe)

Henri Bedimo (photo by l'Equipe)

25-year-old left-back comes as replacement for Tottenham’s Benoit Assou-Ekotto who is suspended for this game.

French media reports had suggested that Henri Bedimo Nsame would benefit from Paul Le Guen’s nod after the coach travelled to Vannes to supervise the player during a French League 2 encounter. The player who had once played for Toulouse Football Club in the French Elite league was recommended to him by a friend.

Apart from Henri Bedimo Nsame, the rest of the players retained were part of the squad that played in an international friendly against Austria in August and the two World Cup qualifiers against Gabon in early September.

Aurelien Tchedjou Fongang who was part of those expeditions has been left out due to an injury that will keep him off pitches for the next six weeks. Many had speculated that Le Guen would also leave out Eyong Enoh Tarkang who has been nursing a groin injury but the Ajax Amsterdam man is on the list.

Here is the full list as published on the Fecafoot web site:

1. KAMENI Carlos – Espanyol Barcelona (Spain)
2. SOULEYMANOU Hamidou – Kayserispor (Turkey)
3. SONG Rigobert – Trabzonspor (Turkey)
4.  NJITAP Geremi – Newcastle (England)
5. BASSONG Sébastien – Tottenham (England)
6. Henri BEDIMO –  Chateauroux (France)
7. BINYA Augustin – Neuchatel Xamax (Switzerland)
8. BIKEY Stéphane  – Burnley FC (England)
9. NKOULOU Nicolas – AS Monaco (France)
10. MAKOUN II Jean – Lyon (France)
11. MBIA Stéphane – Marseille (France)
12. NGOM KOME Daniel – Tenerife (Spain)
13. EYONG Enoh – Ajax Amsterdam (Holland)
14. NGUEMO Landry – Celtic Glasgow (Scotland)
15. EMANA Achille – Real Betis (Spain)
16. SOMEN Tchoyi – Red Bull Salzburg (Austria)
17. WEBO Achille – RCD Mallorca (Spain)
18. MEYONG-ZE Albert – SC Braga (Portugal)
19. SONG Alexandre – Arsenal (England)
20. ALO’O EFOULOU Paul – Nancy (France)
21. ETO’O Samuel  – Inter Milan (Italy)