Equatorial Guinea will face Libya in the opening game of next year’s Africa Cup of Nations, according to a draw organised in Malabo on Saturday.

The  draw attended by Presidents Obiang Ngeuma  and Ali Bongo Odimba of Equatorial Guinea and Gabon means the groups and fixtures of the tournament co-hosted by these countries are now known.

Group A: Equatorial Guinea, Libya, Senegal and Zambia

Group B: Ivory Coast, Sudan, Burkina Faso and Angola

Group C: Gabon, Niger, Morocco and Tunisia

Group D: Ghana, Botswana, Mali, Guinea (Conakry)